Driving a stick isn't dead

All the news that's fit to shift.
Standardshifter
Site Admin
Cars: 2005 Legacy GT, Buell

Driving a stick isn't dead

Post by Standardshifter »

Like waltzing, doing it well brings a feeling of grace and accomplishment that few feats match. Also like waltzing, fluency requires regular practice.
Classic car insurance company teaches HS students how to drive manual...with classic cars. What a way to learn!

https://www.freep.com/story/money/cars/ ... 943994002/
-Standardshifter
Shifting the Standard of Automotive Websites
tankinbeans
Master Standardshifter
Cars: 17 Mazda6 To, 18 Mazda3 i

Re: Driving a stick isn't dead

Post by tankinbeans »

If I could drop 15 years off my life and pretend I'm a complete noob I'd totes magotes do that.

I know I could still learn more though.
17 Mazda6 Touring
18 Mazda3 iSport
InlinePaul wrote:The driving force of new fangled features to sell more cars [is to] cater to the masses' abject laziness!
Rope-Pusher
Master Standardshifter
Cars: '08 Jeep Liberty

Post by Rope-Pusher »

This driving stick sure appears to be dead.
'08 Jeep Liberty 6-Speed MT - "Last of the Mohicans"
ClutchFork
Master Standardshifter
Cars: 2008 Fusion 2.3L manual

Post by ClutchFork »

The 20-Somethings Fueling a Stick-Shift Renaissance
https://www.wsj.com/articles/manual-tra ... s-929dc155
Stick shiftin since '77
theholycow wrote:Why in the world would you even want to be as smooth as an automatic? Might as well just drive an automatic...
Rope-Pusher
Master Standardshifter

Post by Rope-Pusher »

MANUAL TRANSMISSIONS DOUBLE MARKET SHARE - Autoline Daily