EXPERT FAQ/ADVICE/KNOW HOW ON CARE

What to do to keep your car looking and running like new, inside and out.
Machin19dXvida
Junior Standardshifter

EXPERT FAQ/ADVICE/KNOW HOW ON CARE

Post by Machin19dXvida »

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to know if there is/are FAQ's, walkthroughs, or advice on doing a monthly check on your vehicle, descriptions and steps with be great with pictures, diagrams, drawings and even video if possible.

I am new to cars, but my 00 Honda EX has great potential and I would love to learn from looking at the different parts of my car.

A few months ago the starter switch went and I was left on the street a couple of block from my apartment. The mechanic plus towing pretty much robbed me since i ended up paying close to $300 just to get a starter switch or the switch itself fixed. As you can see I was and am new to cars but I would love to get into it and even change my own oil someday, if there are walkthoughs on oil change please let me know too.

I love my car and it has taken me many places and so I would like to take care of it the best way possible, I am very happy to drive standard.

Thank you for all your professionalism in answering to this post and for your much sharing of useful and helpful information.

Clutch in, shift, clutch out GOOO, happy shifting since shift happens!!!
RITmusic2k
Master Standardshifter
Cars: 2004 BMW 330i ZHP

Re: EXPERT FAQ/ADVICE/KNOW HOW ON CARE

Post by RITmusic2k »

Welcome!

The best suggestion I can make is for you to look for an enthusiast forum for your particular make and model... often times members at these sites put up FAQs and do-it-yourself howto's, all of which will be more relatable to your car than the general advice you'd get from us.

On that note, what are you driving? Bonus points for posted pictures!
vedran
Master Standardshifter

Post by vedran »

i would highly recommend that you get a haynes manual
2012 VW GTI - 6MT
2001 Infiniti QX4 - 4AT
Machin19dXvida
Junior Standardshifter