I'm a new member! Come read!

Just sign up? Feel free to tell your fellow Standardshifters about yourself, your car or anything else.
Yummy
Junior Standardshifter

I'm a new member! Come read!

Post by Yummy »

Hii, I'm 16, and have had my driver's license since May of 2007.

I've been driving automatics since I started driving, and I don't have any prior hands-on experience with MT cars.

I've been in the market for a car, a manual hopefully, because...what kind of man doesn't know how to drive a manual right? My dad could totally teach me, and if it's something I'm interested in, like cars and driving, I can learn fairly quick.

For some reason, my mom is against the idea of buying a MT car for me, she says I'm not experienced enough, but when else will I be able to learn right? I dunno, I've been impressed by manual drivers ever since getting a ride in my friend's GTI. Don't get me wrong though, it's not like I'm TOTALLY ignorant to cars and things...
SIGNATURE
Zexel
Senior Standardshifter
Cars: 2005 Scion tC RS 1.0

Post by Zexel »

Welcome to SS.

Don't worry about your mom being against you. I have most of my family against me as I'm looking for a new car too. I just block them out or say "I'll take that into consideration." when I really won't. :D

Good luck on your car search.
Driving stick since April 8th, 2008.
Leedeth
Master Standardshifter

Post by Leedeth »

Welcome to the forums.

What cars are you interested in getting?
Yummy
Junior Standardshifter

Post by Yummy »

I really like the 97 VW Jetta, you know, those real boxy ones. All the ones I've seen have been under 4 grand too, which is a good thing.

How do you guys feel about those cars?
SIGNATURE
Leedeth
Master Standardshifter

Post by Leedeth »

Oh we got plenty of Dubbers here. They'll tell you all about it. 8)
NonChalant
Master Standardshifter

Post by NonChalant »

Welcome Aboard.