Hi everyone...

Just sign up? Feel free to tell your fellow Standardshifters about yourself, your car or anything else.
Shadow
Master Standardshifter

Hi everyone...

Post by Shadow »

I'm glad to have found this forum. I've been driving manual transmission cars since I was 18 years old. So that's more than 20 years now. I've owned 11 cars in my life so far, and the first 10 of them were all manual transmission. I currently drive a 4Runner and it's an automatic (they didn't offer manual on my model year). After a few years of driving my 4Runner, I'm dying to get back into a manual transmission car.

So I'm thinking about picking up an Audi A5 2.0T. Does anyone here own one? I've read some good reviews, but I've never driven one before. And it seems almost impossible to find one on a dealership lot to test drive.
theholycow
Master Standardshifter
Cars: '80 Buick LeSabre 4.1 5MT

Re: Hi everyone...

Post by theholycow »

Welcome!

I bet the 4runner would be relatively easy to convert... :D
1980 Buick LeSabre 4.1L 5MT

Put your car in your sig!

Learn to launch/FAQs/lugging/misused terms: meta-sig
watkins wrote:Humans have rear-biased AWD. Cows have 4WD
FDSpirit
Master Standardshifter
Cars: 2000 Honda Civic Si

Post by FDSpirit »

Listen to this cow guy. Thinks he's all special and such. Pfft! :lol: . Welcome! Too bad you weren't here a few months ago when my mom's 4Runner crapped the bed. You could've had some parts. :lol:
2000 Honda Civic Si- Slightly faster than your grandmomma's grocery getter......slightly.
AHTOXA
Master Standardshifter
Cars: '19 4RUNNER TRD ORP

Post by AHTOXA »

Welcome!

Doubt anyone here owns an A5 though.
'19 Toyota 4Runner TRD ORP
'12 Suzuki V-Strom 650
Shadow
Master Standardshifter

Post by Shadow »

AHTOXA wrote:Welcome!

Really? Why is that? It seems plenty of the smaller Audis are manual transmissions.
AHTOXA
Master Standardshifter
Cars: '19 4RUNNER TRD ORP

Post by AHTOXA »