Amish Transmission Engineer Joins the Forum

Just sign up? Feel free to tell your fellow Standardshifters about yourself, your car or anything else.
Rope-Pusher
Master Standardshifter
Cars: '08 Jeep Liberty

Amish Transmission Engineer Joins the Forum

Post by Rope-Pusher »

Hi! Until recently, I worked as an engineer in the Amish transmission department of a Detroit-based automobile manufacturer for almost 25 years. In that time, I learned a thing or two about Amish transmissions, clutches for Amish transmissions, shift linkage for Amish transmissions, etc. Since I left the company, I've been going through withdrawal symptoms. Shifting my daily drive is the only thing that has kept me from getting the DTs. Maybe reading these forums and submitting my own humble opinions will make things feel right again.
'08 Jeep Liberty 6-Speed MT - "Last of the Mohicans"
Evicatos
Senior Standardshifter
Cars: 2008 Mazdaspeed 3

Re: Amish Transmission Engineer Joins the Forum

Post by Evicatos »

Welcome!

Isn't an Amish transmission usually referred to as a "harness" though?
Hello world.
RITmusic2k
Master Standardshifter
Cars: 2004 BMW 330i ZHP

Post by RITmusic2k »

Welcome! What brand/breed are you driving/riding these days?
Rope-Pusher
Master Standardshifter

Post by Rope-Pusher »

I'm currently driving a Jeep Liberty w/3.7L & 6-speed MT. I needed something that could pull the gear trailer for Boy scout outings 12 months of the year. The places we go get snowy and muddy quite often, hence the need for 4WD. I got one of the last of it's kind - no more Liberty MTs for the North American market.
RITmusic2k
Master Standardshifter
Cars: 2004 BMW 330i ZHP

Post by RITmusic2k »

Very cool! Are you the Troop's Scoutmaster?
vedran
Master Standardshifter

Post by vedran »

welcome to the forum!

great to have you here
2012 VW GTI - 6MT
2001 Infiniti QX4 - 4AT
AHTOXA
Master Standardshifter
Cars: '19 4RUNNER TRD ORP

Post by AHTOXA »

Welcome, we are always glad when new members join.